

MINUTES OF AFRIKABURN CREATIVE PROJECTS NPC

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

Held electronically via Zoom Saturday, 26 November 2022 – 10h00 to 11h00

ATTENDANCE REGISTER: 16 Members - 15 Voting & 1 Non-Voting BELOW the breakdown

Voting Members in Attendance

- 1. Bradley Baard
- 2. Samantha Bendzulla
- 3. Scheepers De Bruin
- 4. Sindy Dondolo
- 5. Faldelah Fletcher
- 6. Paul Fletcher
- 7. Bryan Lang
- 8. Isa Marques
- 9. Alex M Marsh
- 10. Wayne McDermid
- 11. Diaan Nel
- 12. Alex N Noble
- 13. Subhas Shah
- 14. Steven Tu
- 15. Robert Weinek

Apologies & Proxies

- 1. Allan, Graeme
 - proxy S. Bendzulla
- 2. Behrend, Michelle
 - proxy S. Tu
- 3. Honig, Paul
 - proxy R. Weinek
- 4. Williams, Catherine
 - proxy S. Bendzulla
- 5. Jacqui Woolfson

Directors (all non-voting)

- 1. Phaswana, Malilimalo
- 2. Raubenheimer, Nic (apology given)
- 3. Tanner, Lorraine
- 4. Postma, Rianna
- 5. Marrison, Dane

Absent

- 1. Ariane Fischer
- 2. Jano January
- 3. Josephina Mooi



1. Welcome by Board of Directors' Chairperson

Rianna opened the meeting, welcoming all present and thanking them for their service. Specific acknowledgement was given to MemSec, Membership, Operations, EXCO, the EDD, and the Board.

The order of business was established and the meeting commenced.

2. Members: Confirmation or resignation of existing Members for voting purposes

For the purpose of this meeting, it is noted that voting rights are suspended for:

- members on sabbatical (Mickey Gerhard, Monique Schiess and Tim Doyle)
- members serving on the Board (Lorraine Tanner)
- member resignations (Julia Savage)

3. Apologies and Proxies, establishment of quorum, confirmation of existing Directors and Members for voting purposes

With 15 members physically present and 4 represented by proxy, it was established that quorum had been reached.

Quorum for this meeting and the voting matters is >51% of all voting rights entitled to be exercised. Calculated on the basis of 27 members, less 4 with voting rights temporarily suspended, the minimum quorum for this meeting is 12.

4. Confirmation of Minutes of 2021 AGM

The minutes of AGM 2021 were put forward for approval by Subhas and seconded by Sam.

5. Directors: Confirmation or resignation of existing Directors - confirm NEDs step down - introduce new EDO

Directors who have resigned with effect of this meeting: Lungile Zakwe, Roger Van Wyk and Ralph Borland.

New EDO Dane Marrison.

6. Directors Report 2022 activities since Aug 1 2021

Please refer to the full text of the Directors Report.

7. Financial report by Finco

Please refer to the full text of the Financial Report, attached.



8. Approval of FY22 draft financial statements

Approved (100% acceptance)

9. Approval of Auditors Remuneration for FY22 and Appointment of Auditors for FY23

Approved (100% acceptance)

10. Approval of 2022-2023 Budget

Approved (100% acceptance)

11. General or other matters

Members are invited to discuss with Directors the draft Board Charter at the December Couch Call. Members show enthusiasm.

12. Close of Formal AGM

Thank you so much, all. It's been wonderful to be here with all of you - recognising the growth path we've been through together, and setting the tone for how we move forward together with a sense of cohesion and abundance.

Without further ado, we've managed to keep to our time and it's time for all who are here to gather to enjoy each other's company. Thank you again.

	Completed by:	Approved by:
Name	Scheepers de Bruin	Johanna Richtje Rianna
Designation	Member Chairperson	Board Chairperson
Date	29/11/2022	13/02/2023
Signature		JAN 1